Singapore Public Holidays

Public Holidays in Singapore 2024

There are 11 officially recognized holidays in Singapore all of them are public holidays.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.
NameNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNew Year's Day01 Jan 2024
Chinese New YearChinese New Year10 Feb 2024
Chinese New YearChinese New Year11 Feb 2024
Chinese New Year (substitute day)Chinese New Year (substitute day)12 Feb 2024
Good FridayGood Friday29 Mar 2024
Hari Raya PuasaHari Raya Puasa10 Apr 2024
Labour DayLabour Day01 May 2024
Vesak DayVesak Day22 May 2024
Hari Raya HajiHari Raya Haji16 Jun 2024
National DayNational Day09 Aug 2024
DeepavaliDeepavali31 Oct 2024
Christmas DayChristmas Day25 Dec 2024